Oregon State University


Oregon State University hosts several academic colleges, and the Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station is an operating unit within the College of Agricultural Sciences.  

While the Station's administrative home is the Agricultural Experiment Station, each of our faculty has an academic home within the College of Agricultural Sciences.  The links to these departments are:

Applied Economics   (Gil Sylvia)

Fisheries & Wildlife   (Chris Langdon, David Sampson, Jessica Miller, Michael Banks, Kathleen O'Malley, Scott Baker, Markus Horning)

Food Science & Technology  (Christina DeWitt, Jae Park, Yi-Cheng Su)


Some of our faculty have joint appointments:

Marine Mammal Institute     (Scott Baker, Markus Horning)

Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife, Marine Resources Program   (David Sampson)


Our faculty are based in Newport, at the Hatfield Marine Science Center, and in Astoria, at the Seafood Research & Education Center.  

Our students split their time between their academic departments on the Corvallis campus and their work locations, in Newport or in Astoria.


Images of OSU - Corvallis campus

Contact Info

Copyright ©  2018 Oregon State University


2030 SE Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR  97365
Tel:  541 867-0230
(at the Hatfield 
Marine Science Center)


2001 Marine Drive, Room 253
Astoria, OR  97103
503 325-4531
(at the Seafood Research 
& Education Center)